Cinderella’s guitarist Jeff Labar’s releases his first solo album

Written by on August 21, 2014 in August 21, 2014, CD / DVD Releases, Music and DVD Reviews, Music Reviews, News To Shout About! - Comments Off on Cinderella’s guitarist Jeff Labar’s releases his first solo album

No Strings which is a raw rock album.

Cinderella’s guitarist Jeff LabarBeing the guitarist for one of 80’s metals bands, Jeff Labar of Cinderella releases a raw rock album No Strings that has Jeff on vocals guitars, keyboards and bass with various drummers (Troy Lucketta, Chris Williams, Cheney Brannon and Ronnie Honeycutt) on Ratpack Records to be released on August 26. Produce by Jeff, engineered by Ronnie Honeycutt and mixed by Chris “The Wizard” Collier and Fred Coury on “No Strings”. It shows a mix of Jeff’s influence of his music.

The seven track album, two with just guitar compositions starts off with the title track of the chant “I have it all the away”. The message of the song is I am independent and will do what I have to do. The next song “Asking For A Beating” about the early years of relationships with a catching second part of the song: “When we fucked & then you spoke oh how I hated you”. Where she can throw her verbal message yet can’t accept it from the other side. “Muse” is an acoustic guitar composition. “Hello Or Goodbye” is about alone traveling alone missing your partner and not knowing where the relationship status. “Ode to Page” is an influence to Jeff’s guitar playing.

“Nightmare On My Street” that being a good young child though over the years mental conditions changes as we get older and that will harm others and yourself. The last track ‘‘One For The Road” is letting alcohol being your friend and enemy on your body (emotion and physically). Sitting at a bar or pub with others yet still alone and with last call the place closing for the night. As we say I will take the last one for the road to feel numbness from the pain.

This is music Jeff should have put out twenty years ago. With the flame burning and eruptions inside of him to release more of his songs he should release more music after this album.

Track list:

  1. No Strings
  2. Asking For A Beating
  3. Muse
  4. Hello Or Goodbye
  5. Ode To Page
  6. Nightmare On My Street
  7. One For the Road