Sara Evans is not slowing down with her new album

Written by on April 24, 2014 in April 24, 2014, Music Reviews - Comments Off on Sara Evans is not slowing down with her new album

SaraEvansSlowMeDown2014Country music is not just about trucks, guns and patriotism though they are still and sung. Over the years the music artists have changed the sound with rock and roll sound while staying true who they are. The songs written by the song writers and the artist are more on relationships and having fun. Over the last twenty plus years the sound is more rock and cross over for album and pop radio formats.
Following up on her 2011 album Stronger, Sara Evans is back and sounding good with her new seventh album for RCA Nashville Records album, Slow Me Down. Co –Produce by Mark Bright who also produced her platinum album Real Fine Place. He also worked with Carrie Underwood, Rascal Flatts and Reba McEntire. The album’s theme is on the emotions of relationships with the “Good Love Is Hard To Find”. The title song was written by Marv Green, Jimmy Robbins and Heather Morgan. It was on Billboards” 10 Best Singles” during 2013.She sings with special guests: Gavin DeGraw on “Not Over You”, and with Vince Gill on “Better Off”. She co-wrote three of the eleven songs including her autobiographical song “Sweet Spot” and “You Never Know” about the fragile of relationships.
Since her debut album from 1997 she has sold over six million albums, her last four have gone gold and platinum to multi-platinum. She has had five No. 1 hits, among them “Suds in the Bucket,” “A Real Fine Place to Start”, “No Place That Far” and “A Little Bit Stronger”, which that song went platinum and was number one for two weeks.
The music on this album is good from the opening song to the last which also you can hear the consistent sound with her previous albums.
Track list:
1 Slow Me Down
2 Not Over You (Feat. Gavin DeGraw)
3 Put My Heart Down
4 Can’t Stop Loving You
5 You Never Know
6 If I Run
7 Sweet Spot
8 Good Love Is Hard To Find
9 Better Off (Feat. Vince Gill)
10 Gotta Have You
11 Revival