Todd Wolfe Band Embark on 2-Month Midwest Fall Tour

Written by on November 21, 2013 in CD / DVD Releases, Gigs / Tours / Events, Music Reviews, News To Shout About!, November 21, 2013 - Comments Off on Todd Wolfe Band Embark on 2-Month Midwest Fall Tour

TODD WOLFE BAND EMBARK ON 2-MONTH MIDWEST FALL TOUR IN SUPPORT OF CRITICALLY-ACCLAIMED NEW ALBUM, MILES TO GO

Todd Wolfe Band(FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE) – The Todd Wolfe Band take their electrified blues-rock on the road for a two-month Midwest Tour in support of their critically-lauded new album Miles To Go. The power trio features Todd Wolfe on lead guitar and vocals; Justine Gardner on bass and backing vocals; and Roger Voss on drums and backing vocals. (Full itinerary below).

Guitar maestro Todd Wolfe and the Todd Wolfe Band recently released their new album, “Miles To Go” (American Showplace Music), representing another music milestone in Todd’s storied career. The album’s ten tracks run the gamut from straight blues to post-classic rock, each featuring Wolfe’s uniquely rockin’ soulful vocals. Guest performers on Miles To Go (Wolfe’s fifth studio album, eighth total) include noteworthy blues harpist Steve Guyger and organ ace, John Ginty. Wolfe – formerly the guitarist in rock singer Sheryl Crow’s band for a five-year period – has truly arrived on his own terms, and as Miles To Go proves, creating quality music for the world to hear.

What the Media is Saying About Miles To Go and the Todd Wolfe Band

“Miles To Go” follows the same formula for success so clearly visible in his first release: excellent original material punctuated by world class guitar skills, all delivered via above average vocals. Keep up the great work, Mr. Wolfe, I hope to catch you live and on stage some day.”
BLUESROCKERS

“Miles To Go has a deep bluesy soul with a tinge of Southern rock and a psychedelic vibe…’Wolfe’s current bandmates are both incredibly skilled musicians, each adding a unique element to the band’s overall sound.”
BLUES ROCK REVIEW

“The Todd Wolfe Band deliver a powerful sonic experience with the release of ‘Miles To Go’ …with a mix of blues, Southern rock, and even a little soul, the eighth release by this band has me yearning to hear the earlier releases.”
ROCK OVER AMERICA

“Charismatic stage presence, tight arrangements, electrifying chops…Miles To Go is proof that the Todd Wolfe Band has indeed arrived.”
ROCKWIRED

“Imagine some power trio mixed into a Texas blues foundation and overlaid with trippy psychedelia…that’s the essence of (Todd) Wolfe’s music.”
HITTIN’ THE NOTE

“Miles To Go is the kind of U.S. blues-rock release I have been waiting for since the beginning of the year. 5 Stars for one of the finest releases I have heard in 2013.”
BLUES UNDERGROUND

“This is a cool blues-rock release that should please existing TWB fans and is sure to win him a number of new ones!”
BMANS BLUES REPORT

Todd Wolfe Band – “Miles To Go” 2013 Midwest Tour Itinerary

  • Nov. 14 (Thu.)  BRACKINS  Maryville, TN
  • Nov. 15 (Fri.) BUSTER’S PUB & GRILL Scottsboro, AL
  • Nov. 16 (Sat.) ROOSTER’S Oxford, MS
  • Nov. 18/19  HOUSE OF ROCK  St. Louis, MO
  • Nov. 21 (Thu.)   COZ’S Springfield, IL
  • Nov. 22 (Fri.)  CLARETTE CLUB    Mission, KS
  • Nov. 23 (Sat.)  OLD SKOOLZ   Sioux Falls, SD
  • Nov. 24 (Sun.)  SUGAR CLAY WINERY Thuman, IA
  • Nov. 26 (Tues.)  THE EMERALD ISLE   Imogene, IA
  • Nov. 27 (Wed.)  21ST SALOON Omaha, NE
  • Nov. 29 (Fri.)  THE DEPOT Shenanadoah, IA
  • Nov. 30 (Sat.)  MUDDY WATERS  Des Moines, IA
  • Dec. 1 (Sun.)  PARLOR CITY PUB   Cedar Rapids, IA
  • Dec. 6 (Fri.)  BEAVER CREEK SALOON  Sheridan, WY
  • Dec. 7 (Sat.) YELLOWSTONE BREWING CO.  Billings, MT
  • Dec. 9 (Mon.)  BLUES ON WHYTE  Edmonton,AB
  • Dec. 10 (Tues.)  BLUES ON WHYTE  Edmonton,AB
  • Dec. 11 (Wed.)  BLUES ON WHYTE  Edmonton,AB
  • Dec. 12 (Thu.)  BLUES ON WHYTE  Edmonton,AB
  • Dec. 13 (Fri.)  BLUES ON WHYTE  Edmonton,AB
  • Dec. 14 (Sat.)  BLUES ON WHYTE  Edmonton,AB
  • Dec. 15 (Sun.)  BLUES ON WHYTE  Edmonton,AB
  • Dec. 17 (Mon.)  THE LANDING BAR  Minot, SD
  • Dec. 18 (Wed.)  SHAW’S BAR & GRILL  Minneapolis, MN
  • Dec. 19 (Thu.)  RIVER BEACH CLUB  Chilicothe, IL
  • Dec. 20 (Fri.)   COURT STREET PUB  Pomeroy, OH
  • Dec. 21 (Sat.)  NAN AND POPS  Matinsburg, WVA

Miles To Go Review CDs/Todd Wolfe Interviews/Show Passes Available.
www.toddwolfe.com
www.reverbnation.com/toddwolfe
www.facebook.com/toddwolfeband

Radio Promotion: Rick Lusher  – rickl11421@hotmail.com