Red Hot Chili Peppers Rock San Antonio

Written by on October 25, 2012 in Live Reviews, News To Shout About!, October 25, 2012 - Comments Off on Red Hot Chili Peppers Rock San Antonio

Red Hot Chili Peppers Rock San Antonio

Red Hot Chili PeppersRed Hot Chili PeppersFlea and a few of his friends stopped by the AT&T Center in San Antonio on September 29, 2012 to rock out with a sold-out crowd of 15,000 energetic fans. The Red Hot Chili Peppers, recent inductees into the rock and Roll Hall of Fame, have been on tour supporting their tenth studio album, I’m With You.

The band consists of founding members Anthony Kiedis (vocals) and Michael “Flea” Balzary (bass), longtime drummer Chad Smith, and guitarist Josh Klinghoffer. The Red Hot Chili Peppers have won seven Grammy Awards while selling over 80 million albums worldwide.

The British alternative-rock group, Band of Skulls, opened on the night for the Chili Peppers.

The set list for Red Hot Chili Peppers:

  1. Monarchy of Roses
  2. Dani California
  3. Can’t Stop
  4. Scar Tissue
  5. Look Around
  6. Throw Away Your Television
  7. Soul to Squeeze
  8. Tell Me Baby (First time since 2011)
  9. The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie
  10. Right on Time (Love of Your Life Intro Tease)
  11. Under the Bridge
  12. Ethiopia
  13. Higher Ground (Stevie Wonder cover)
  14. Californication
  15. By the Way
  16. Encore: Chad & Mauro & Josh Jam
  17. Encore: The Power of Equality
  18. Encore: Magic Johnson
  19. Encore: Meet Me at the Corner
  20. Encore: Give It Away

Photographs by Scott Moore/ Limelight Imaging