Written by on May 4, 2012 in CD / DVD Releases, Music and DVD Reviews, News To Shout About! - Comments Off on TREVOR RABIN RELEASES JACARANDA ALBUM


“When discussing an artistic and challenging achievement like Trevor Rabin’s Jacaranda, a writer really has to strain for on-target adjectives and terms to describe this richly varied and multi-dimensional musical soundscape…while Rabin’s world-class guitar work is the driving force of the album, he shows off his considerable keyboard chops as well. Jacaranda is for music lovers of any genre. Period. It’s astonishing, haunting, passionate, powerful, and an experience that transcends any expectations.” SEATTLE POST-INTELLIGENCER

(Hollywood, CA) – Trevor Rabin releases Jacaranda (Varese Vintage Records), his first new solo album in two decades since Can’t Look Away. The extremely versatile Rabin covers a wide range of styles on the new album, including rock, jazz, and classical. Trevor Rabin plays all of the instruments himself, with the exception of drums on the tracks, for which he brought in noted jazz/rock drummer Vinnie Colaiuta (Sting, Frank Zappa), longtime Rabin drummer Lou Molino III, and Rabin’s son Ryan Rabin (Grouplove). He also brought in noted bass guitarist Tal Wilkenfeld (Jeff Beck, Herbie Hancock) who plays on the track “Anerley Road.” Vocalist Liz Constintine is featured on the track “Rescue,” inspired by the film The Guardian.


Trevor Rabin is regarded as one of the finest guitarists in the world. His collaborations include working with Seal, Michael Jackson, Manfred Mann, Tina Turner, Bob Dylan and Paul Rodgers. He is also one of the most sought-after film composers in the business. He has created music that crosses barriers and genres that have made him one of the premier composers of contemporary music. As a guitarist, keyboardist, singer, songwriter, producer or recording engineer, he has established himself as a leader in the modern music field. As a film composer his credits include: Armageddon, Remember the Titans, National Treasure, Race to Witch Mountain, The Guardian and The Sorcerer’s Apprentice. Trevor Rabin has received numerous awards including a Grammy, numerous Film and TV Awards, a Lifetime Achievement Award (Los Angeles Music Awards), a Career Achievement Award (Temecula International Film Festival), and Gold Medal for Excellence in Film Music Award (Park City Film Festival).

Track List: 1 Spider Boogie

2 Market Street

3 Anerley Road

4 Through The Tunnel

5 The Branch Office

6 Rescue

7 Killarney 1 & 2

8 Storks Bill Geranium Waltz

9 Me And My Boy

10 Freethought

11 Zoo Lake

12 Gazania