JASON EADY – ‘AM Country Heaven’

Written by on March 28, 2012 in CD / DVD Releases, Gigs / Tours / Events, Music and DVD Reviews, News To Shout About! - Comments Off on JASON EADY – ‘AM Country Heaven’


On April 10th fans will witness yet another incarnation of Jason Eady’s sound with the release of his brand new studio album AM COUNTRY HEAVEN. The first single “Am Country Heaven” will hit radio on April 2nd. In celebration of this release, fans will have the chance to grab a front row seat for a backstage experience when Eady hosts a live virtual listening party on Monday, April 2nd via Stageit.com at 6:30 PM Central. They will also have a chance to grab an advance copy of this release by entering the “Need Me Some Eady Schwag Bag” contest via his Facebook page. By “liking” the page and posting live concert photos fans will enter to win the pre-sale bundle #3 that includes an autographed copy of the album, koozie, the official AM COUNTRY HEAVEN T-shirt and heavy metal wall sign. The best five photos will win! Fans that purchase the bundle will enter to win a Jason Eady acoustic guitar. Winners will be announced on April 10th. www.facebook.com/jasoneadymusic

This Mississippi native and Texas transplant has spent the last seven years in an incubation period undergoing a musical metamorphosis that has led him through lonesome delta blues, inspirational church house harmonies, poetically spun tales of Americana and into the naked and honest regions of good ole’ country music. AM COUNTRY HEAVEN, Eady’s fourth record release, originated as a side project with friend (and producer) Kevin Welch. The plan was to lay down some old school authentic country music out of sheer self-indulgence and as a labor of love. As the recordings got underway more and more people appeared in the studio contributing their ideas and adding their personal touches until their side project evolved into what is the highly anticipated album everyone is talking about. AM COUNTRY HEAVEN features Redd Volkaert on guitar, Earl Poole Ball on piano, Tom Lewis on drums and Kevin Smith on acoustic bass – all members of Austin’s all-star team of country music players called Heybale. Combined, they have recorded and toured with artists such as Merle Haggard, Buck Owens, Johnny Cash, Junior Brown, Dale Watson, Connie Smith and Johnny Bush. They’re responsible for the southern swagger on this album’s tunes like “AM Country Heaven” and “I’ll Sure Be Glad When I’m Wrong.” Add legendary pedal steel player Lloyd Maines on the soulful “Longer Walk In The Rain” and “Lying To Myself” and a special vocal appearance from the incomparable Patty Loveless on “Man On A Mountain” and Eady’s rich baritone timber, and what you have is a pure honky-tonk affair in the tradition of all the great troubadours that came before him. Although the radical departure that is AM COUNTRY HEAVEN is sure to strike fans like a storm without warning, it seems that Eady is merely living up to his reputation for the element of surprise as perfectly stated by USA Today who said, “This Mississippi native’s blues-rocker creeps up like gathering thunderheads.” Don’t miss out on the chance to see and hang out with Jason Eady and his band at the following select CD release parties!

4/4- Waring General Store at 6:00 PM in Waring, Texas

4/5 – CD Release Party at Billy Bob’s Texas in Ft. Worth, Texas at 9:00 PM

4/6 – The Rattle Inn at 8:00 PM in Austin, Texas

4/7 – Gruene Hall at 5:00 PM in New Braunfels, Texas Release Day Double feature!

4/10 -Lonestar Music Instore performance at 6:00 PM, KNBT Radio’s Roots & Branches show at Tavern In The Gruene at 8:00 PM in New Braunfels, Texas.

4/13 – Firehouse Saloon at 10:00 PM in Houston, Texas

4/14 – Blues, Bluebonnets & BBQ at 6:00 PM in Navasota, Texas

www.jasoneady.com www.facebook.com/jasoneadymusic www.myspace.com/jasoneadymusic