Written by on December 13, 2010 in CD / DVD Releases, Gigs / Tours / Events, News To Shout About! - Comments Off on MOTÖRHEAD


MOTÖRHEAD, the loudest, coolest and most iconic rock’n’roll lifestyle around, will release their new studio album, The Wörld Is Yours, on February 8, 2011. Written and performed by Lemmy Kilmister, Philip Campbell and Mikkey Dee in both Los Angeles, CA and Wales, UK, The Wörld Is Yours, was made with longtime producer Cameron Webb, who also worked on Motörizer, Kiss Of Death and Inferno.

The Wörld Is Yours continues a worldwide addiction to the Motörhead sound and lifestyle which saw 2008’s Motörizer break both the band’s own sales records and the Billboard Top 100 chart.

Being the true road warriors they are, Motörhead will kick off their worldwide live assault in Europe with a major headline tour between November 8th and December 21st. They then hit the North American tarmac, starting on January 25th, 2011 at the House Of Blues, Anaheim and climaxing in Los Angeles at Club Nokia on March 11th. They will then continue to once again conquer the globe, visiting Australia and South America in April/May, before returning to Europe between June and August.

If that isn’t enough, the critically-acclaimed documentary about Motörhead’s iconic founding-frontman, titled LEMMY, which has been tearing up the worldwide film festival circuit from New York to Melbourne to London and beyond, will premiere nationally in January.

In other Motörhead news:

– The band will perform on the Conan O’Brien show on January 26.

– Motörhead have debuted the video for their new song, “Get Back In Line.”  Footage of the band performing is interspersed with fat cat executives showing their greed and gluttony. Motörhead put an end to that though by beating up all the suits.

– Motörhead Wine – you heard that right! It launched in Europe last month and already sold out! 

– Ozzy Osbourne listed his top ten metal albums of the year and Motörhead’s The Wörld Is Yours was #3, even though the record hasn’t been released yet in the U.S.

– If you ever had a desire to remix a Motörhead song, now you can – on your iPhone or iPod.  A Motörhead Remixer app lets you put your own touch on classic hits like “Ace Of Spades” and “Overkill.”  You can even share your versions on Facebook.

All in all, the lifestyle that is Motörhead, one of the world’s greatest Grammy-winning rock’n’roll acts, will be making sure that if in 2011 you’re finding them too loud, then you are simply too old!

The Wörld Is Yours track listing:

1. Born To Lose
2. I Know How To Die
3. Get Back In Line
4. Devils In My Head
5. Rock ‘N’ Roll Music
6. Waiting For The Snake
7. Brotherhood Of Man
8. Outlaw
9. I Know What You Need
10. Bye Bye Bitch Bye Bye