Written by on April 23, 2010 in CD / DVD Releases, News To Shout About! - Comments Off on VINCE NEIL…




Collection From Mötley Crüe Frontman Features Neil Covering Classic Rock Songs By

The Sex Pistols, Aerosmith,

Elton John, Cheap Trick, Elvis Presley, The Sweet, The Hollies,

Creedence Clearwater Revival & Scorpions

Plus Two New Tracks 

Vince Neil, international rock icon, whose unmistakable voice leads some of the greatest rock songs of this generation will release a new solo CD, Tattoos & Tequila on June 22 (Eleven Seven Music). The lead single, also titled “Tattoos & Tequila” is out now. 

Tattoos & Tequila is a compilation of genre defining hits that have been given the Vince Neil rock renewal treatment. Neil’s refreshed collection of classics consists of nine hand-picked, influential covers including, “No Feelings” (Sex Pistols), “Nobody’s Fault” (Aerosmith), “Bitch Is Back” (Elton John), “Viva Las Vegas,” (Elvis Presley), “He’s A Whore” (Cheap Trick), “Long Cool Woman” (The Hollies), “Another Piece of Meat” (Scorpions), “Who’ll Stop the Rain” (Creedence Clearwater Revival) and “AC/DC” (The Sweet).

The album also includes two new tracks, “Tattoos & Tequila,” the hard rocking first single, and “Another Bad Day,” which was written by Nikki Sixx and was originally to be included on Mötley Crüe’s 2000 release, New Tattoo. A companion video for “Tattoos & Tequila” was directed by PR Brown and shot in Las Vegas. The disc is Neil’s first solo effort in almost fifteen years during which he has been busy recording and touring with Mötley Crüe and running his numerous businesses including a tattoo parlor, rock and roll themed restaurant, charter airline, Tres Rios tequila, writing his tell all due later this fall, running the Skylar Neil Foundation and partaking in other rock star efforts.

Said Vince, “I’ve waited for almost fifteen years to make a new solo record and this is the one I wanted to make. Every one of these songs has a special meaning and I think we’ve been able to make them ours. The Scorpions’ “Another Piece of Meat” is a song that Tommy Lee and I used to listen when we were in high school driving around in his van. “Viva Las Vegas” seemed a cool choice since it’s my adopted home and we made a rocker out of a classic Elvis track.”

Neil recorded the album with his band which includes bassist Dana Strum, guitarist Jeff Blando (both of Slaughter) and drummer Zoltan Chaney. The album was co-produced by Neil, Jack Blades (Aerosmith, Ozzy Osbourne, Alice Cooper) and Marti Frederiksen (Aerosmith, Def Leppard, Buckcherry).

Tattoos & Tequila is Neil’s third solo studio album. His solo career began in 1993 with the release of Exposed, which debuted at #13 on The Billboard 200 albums chart and was certified platinum. In 1995, Neil released Carved In Stone, produced by the Dust Brothers the album spurred the hits “You’re Invited (But Your Friend Can’t Come)” (co-written by Vince with Jack Blades and Tommy Shaw), “Can’t Have Your Cake” (co-written by Vince with Steve Stevens) and “Sister Of Pain” (co-written by Vince with Jack Blades and Tommy Shaw).

When not performing, Vince Neil continues to expand and oversee his latest entrepreneurial efforts which include Feelgoods Rock Bar and Grill in West Palm Beach and Las Vegas; Vince Neil Ink, a Las Vegas based tattoo parlor and apparel shop with two locations — one on the Las Vegas strip and one in the Rio Hotel & Casino; Tres Rios tequila, a high quality, authentic Mexican tequila created from the finest Agave in Guadalajara Mexico; The Skylar Neil Memorial Foundation (, a tribute to Vince’s daughter whom he lost to cancer in 1995 which has raised over $2 million to help combat childhood cancer and his latest venture, Vince Neil Aviation, a luxury air charter service providing the rock n’ roll commute on either his Lear 35 or Hawker 700 jets. A tell all book also titled Tattoos & Tequila (Grand Central Publishing) is scheduled to be released later in the fall.

Tattoos & Tequila Track Listing

1) “Tattoos & Tequila” (original track)

2) “He’s A Whore” (Cheap Trick)

3) “AC/DC” (The Sweet)

4) “Nobody’s Fault” (Aerosmith)

5) “Another Bad Day” (original track)

6) “No Feelings” (Sex Pistols)

7) “Long Cool Women” (The Hollies)

8) “Another Piece of Meat” (Scorpions)

9) “Who’ll Stop The Rain” (Creedence Clearwater Revival)

10) “Viva Las Vegas” (Elvis Presley)

11) “Bitch Is Back” (Elton John)

For more official Vince Neil news and information go to or